The quest for understanding truth

Kuyper, Van Til, Wolterstorff, and Plantinga. I want to get to know more of their thoughts, and if possible, to learn from them, not in person, of course, but through their writings. I sometimes think that I have got a little insight, only to find out that I might have been wrong all these while, and it looks all the more confusing. Yet this quest to understand truth is a long way and it looks even more challenging and exciting. I can heartily agree with those who say that we will never stop learning, that there is always room for improvement, and also with those who say that we should be grateful for unexpected moments where suddenly ideas get organized and we see clearer relationship among them. I am hoping for the next one of such moments. But it will require three things: patience, concentration, and discipline.


About this entry